Term dates

​Term dates, training days and holiday dates for Northamptonshire schools and academies.


 

Please check with your school before making holiday arrangements, as individual schools may set their own term dates.

Academic year 2017 to 2018

​Term​Open to pupils on the morning of​Closed at the end of the afternoon on
​Term 1​Tuesday 5 September 2017​Friday 20 October 2017
Term 2​Monday 30 October 2017​Wednesday 20 December 2017
​Term 3​Wednesday 3 January 2018​Friday 9 February 2018
​Term 4​Monday 19 February 2018​Thursday 29 March 2018
​Term 5​Monday 16 April 2018​Friday 25 May 2018
​Term 6​Monday 4 June 2018​Friday 20 July 2018

Teacher training days 2017 to 2018

Proposed dates: 1 and 4 September 2017
Remaining 3 teacher training days to be agreed at schools' discretion

Download 2017 to 2018 printable calendar

Academic year 2018 to 2019

​TermOpen to pupils on the morning of​Closed at the end of the afternoon on​
​Term 1​Tuesday 4 September 2018​Friday 19 October 2018
​Term 2​Monday 29 October 2018​Wednesday 19 December 2018
​Term 3​Thursday 3 Janurary 2019​Friday 15 February 2019
​Term 4​Monday 25 February 2019​Friday 5 April 2019
​Term 5​Tuesday 23 April 2019​Friday 24 May 2019
​Term 6​Monday 3 June 2019​Wednesday 24 July 2019

Teacher training days 2018 to 2019

5 teacher training days to be agreed at schools' discretion

Download 2018 to 2019 printable calendar

Northamptonshire’s community and voluntary sector urged to speak out against child sexual exploitation

View on Facebook

OVO Energy Women’s Tour 2017 brings huge boost for Northamptonshire economy

View on Facebook

Consultation: Come and share your views in Towcester about the proposed review of residential and short break services for children with special educa...

View on Facebook

#AntiBullyingWeek comes to a close and we hope you have found the tips this week helpful. If you're concerned about your child being bullied, don’t pa...

View on Facebook

nccwebteam

Parents and carers of 3 and 4 year olds, check to see if you are eligible for 30 hours funded childcare. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYE3TyDEWkAf...

View on Facebook

Family Link carers

“As Family Link carers, we know there is always someone available from the county council’s Family Link team to advise and support us. It’s invaluable...

View on Facebook