Term dates

​Term dates, training days and holiday dates for Northamptonshire schools and academies.


 

Please check with your school before making holiday arrangements, as individual schools may set their own term dates.

Academic year 2017 to 2018

​Term​Open to pupils on the morning of​Closed at the end of the afternoon on
​Term 1​Tuesday 5 September 2017​Friday 20 October 2017
Term 2​Monday 30 October 2017​Wednesday 20 December 2017
​Term 3​Wednesday 3 January 2018​Friday 9 February 2018
​Term 4​Monday 19 February 2018​Thursday 29 March 2018
​Term 5​Monday 16 April 2018​Friday 25 May 2018
​Term 6​Monday 4 June 2018​Friday 20 July 2018

Teacher training days 2017 to 2018

Proposed dates: 1 and 4 September 2017
Remaining 3 teacher training days to be agreed at schools' discretion

Download 2017 to 2018 printable calendar

Academic year 2018 to 2019

​TermOpen to pupils on the morning of​Closed at the end of the afternoon on​
​Term 1​Tuesday 4 September 2018​Friday 19 October 2018
​Term 2​Monday 29 October 2018​Wednesday 19 December 2018
​Term 3​Thursday 3 Janurary 2019​Friday 15 February 2019
​Term 4​Monday 25 February 2019​Friday 5 April 2019
​Term 5​Tuesday 23 April 2019​Friday 24 May 2019
​Term 6​Monday 3 June 2019​Wednesday 24 July 2019

Teacher training days 2018 to 2019

5 teacher training days to be agreed at schools' discretion

Download 2018 to 2019 printable calendar

If you are pregnant you need the flu jab now. The flu jab is the safest way to protect you and your baby against flu. Pregnancy naturally weakens ...

View on Facebook
Northamptonshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council

about 13 hours ago

People urged to sign up for emergency volunteer scheme

View on Facebook
Northamptonshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council

about 14 hours ago

E-cigarettes have led to almost 20,000 additional smokers to quit each year. This Stoptober, smokers are encouraged to use e-cigarettes as much as the...

View on Facebook
Northamptonshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council

about 15 hours ago

Adoption Support

We offer a vast array of training and support to our adoptive families. Our adoption support service is there for you to help you through your adopti...

View on Facebook

There are many sibling groups waiting for adoption. Keeping siblings together is really important for a number of reasons: *A brother or sister may ...

View on Facebook

Adopting Siblings

There are many siblings in Northamptonshire waiting to be adopted. Here's a quick clip from one of our adopters sharing her story of adopting siblings...

View on Facebook