Board meetings and members

Terms of reference

Meetings and agendas

The members of Northamptonshire’s Health and Wellbeing Board meet 4 times a year. Its meetings are held in public.

Board members


  • Prof. Nick Petford, Vice Chancellor of the University of Northampton

Vice Chairs

  • Dr. Darin Seiger, Chair of Nene Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Cllr Chris Millar, Leader of Daventry District Council
  • Cllr Cecile Irving-Swift, Cabinet Member Public Health and Wellbeing, Northamptonshire County Council

Board members

​Name ​Job titleOrganisation​​PA Support ​Type of member

​​​Cllr Cecile Irving-Swift

​Cabinet Member - Public Health and Wellbeing Northamptonshire County Council

Linda Ap​​​hale

​​Main Member

Cllr Matthew Golby

​Leader of the CouncilNorthamptonshire County Council ​Linda Weller​Main Member
Cllr Sandra Naden-Horley
​Cabinet Member - Adult Social Care Northamptonshire County Council Vanessa Lansbury​Deputy Member
Lucy WightmanDirector of Public Health Northamptonshire County Council Hannah EllinghamMain ​Member
Theresa Grant​Interim Chief Executive Northamptonshire County Council

Sue Mishko

​Main Member
​Anna EarnshawManaging Director, NASS Northamptonshire Adults Social Services Trust

Anne Robinson

​Main Member
​Walter McCulloch​Director of Children's Services

Northamptonshire County Council

Beverley Sargeant

​Main Member


​Assistant Director Childrens ServicesNorthamptonshire County Council

Shar​​an Sehmi

​​Deputy Member
Dr. Darin Seiger    Chair ​GP RepresentativeNene Commissioning Sarah Nightingale​Main Member
Dr. Matthew Davies​Clinical Executive Director For StrategyNene Commissioning

Sarah Nightingale

​Deputy Member
​Carole Dehghani​Chief ExecutiveNene Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

​Main Member
Charlotte Fry​Deputy Chief Executive​Nene Commissioning Sarah Nightingale​Deputy Member
Dr. Joann​e Watt​​Clinical Chair​Corby Clinical Commissioning Group Sar​​ah Mc​​Kenzie​Main Member

Caron Williams

​Interim Director of Commissioning and StrategyCorby Clinical Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

Deputy ​Member
​Carole Dehghani​Chief ExecutiveCorby Clinical Commissioning

​Sarah McKenzie

​Main Member
​Tansi Harper​Deputy Chair​Corby Clinical Commissioning

Sarah McKenzie

​Deputy Member

Crishni Waring

​ChairNorthamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust

​Lynne Pheasant

​Main Member
​Angela Hillery​Chief ExecutiveNorthamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust ​Lynne Pheasant​Main Member
​Paul Farenden​Chair​Northampton General Hospital

Jane Jarman

​Main Member

Dr. Sonia Swart

​Chief Executive​Northampton General Hospital ​Jane Jarman​Main Member

Deborah Needham

​​Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive​​Northampton General Hospital

Jane Jarman

​​Deputy Member

Alan Burns

​Chair​Kettering General Hospital ​Chloe McAulay​Main Member
​Stephen Ramsden​​Deputy Chair​​Kettering General Hospital

Chloe McAulay

​Deputy Member

Simon Weldon

​Interim Chief Executive​Kettering General Hospital

Chloe McAulay

​Main Member
​Dr. Jonathan Ireland​Chair​Local Medical Committee

​Sharon Firmin

​Main Member

Dr. Peter Medcalf

​Vice Chair​Local Medical Committee     Sharon Firmin​​Deputy Member

Prof Nick Petford

​Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer​University of Northampton

Vanessa Sulch

​Main Member

​Dr. Steve O'Brien

​Dean of the Faculty of Health & Society

​University of Northampton ​Karen Haines​Deputy Member

Cllr Chris Millar

​Leader of Daventry District Council​Elected Member representative for districts and boroughs ​Fiona Rye​Main Member
​Cllr Steven North​Leader of East Northamptonshire Council​Deputy Elected Member representative for districts and boroughs

​Sharon Prior

​Deputy Member
David Oliver​Chief Executive of East Northamptonshire Council​Chief Executive representative for district and boroughs Sharon Prior​Main Member
Ian Vincent​Chief Executive's Group Deputy
​Chief Executive representative for districts and boroughs Amy James​Deputy Member
David N. Jones​Chair​Healthwatch Kate Holt​Main Member

Kate Holt

​Chief Executive​HealthWatch

Kate Holt

Deputy Member

Roz Lindridge

​Locality Director Central​Central (Central Midlands) NHS England
Local Area Team
Keith Bugden
​Main Member
Sarah Hughes​Head of Operations and Delivery​Central (Central Midlands) NHS England
Local Area Team
Keith Bugden               Deputy Member

Simon Edens

​Chief Constable     Northamptonshire Police

​Vanessa Jennings

​Main Member
​James Andronov​Assistant Chief ConstableNorthamptonshire Police


​​Deputy Member
Stephen MoldPolice & Crime Commissioner​PCC's Office​ ​Helen Jennings​Main Member
​Nicci Marzac​Early Intervention Director​PCC's Office​ Helen Jennings​Deputy Member
Dawn Cummins​Chief Executive ​Voluntary Impact Northamptonshire


​Main Member
​Victoria Miles​Chief ExecutiveNorthamptonshire Community Foundation Rachel Cooke​Deputy Member


Meeting minutes

Northamptonshire Health & Wellbeing Board: Progress Against Designated Outcomes (PADO) Sheets: